Call for candidacies for the  8 th European Greenways Award

(Deadline: Wednesday 26 April 2017

The European Greenways Association (EGWA) announces the call for candidacies for the 8th European Greenways Award (EGA) 2017, organised by EGWA in co-operation with the Limerick City and County Council.

The objective is to promote examples of best practice and to support their replication on other greenways all over Europe. The European Greenways Award will only be granted to greenways under the Lille Declaration, as well as to initiatives already in existence.

This biennial award will recognise examples of greenway best practice in two categories:

a) Excellence awards

In this category the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes will be awarded to three exemplary greenways that show the best integration of the various characteristics that define greenways (Art. 1 of Regulations) and which also demonstrate specific strengths which, in the opinion of the jury, make them exemplary. (…)

b) Exemplary initiatives

 A 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize will be awarded to exemplary initiatives carried out in relation to greenways. This category is open to any activity related to greenways in its broadest sense: (…)


Follow us!

Location: Limerick