European Greenways Award

Established in 2003, the biennial European Greenways Award is presented to greenways that stand out for their excellence and demonstration of best practice. Other objective of the Awards is to support the replication of the best practices on other greenways all over Europe. The European Greenways Award are only granted to greenways under the Lille Declaration, as well as to initiatives already in existence. Find out the awarded greenways

10th – 2021 Valencia region, Spain    Award Ceremony  Valencia – 30th September 2021

> Call for candidacies is open! NEW Deadline 8th June 2021 Further info     

9th – 2019  Vidzeme region, Latvia  – Award Ceremony  5th September . 

8th – 2017    Limerick, Ireland –    Award Ceremony: 28th September 2017

7th – 2015      Namur, Belgium    

6th – 2013      Viseu, Portugal

5th – 2011       Épinal, France

4th – 2009     St Vith, Belgium

3rd – 2007     Madrid, Spain

2nd – 2005    Lille, France

1st – 2003      Brussels, Belgium

=> Brochures: EnglishFrançaisEspañol

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn